Club MALDIVES

Gaaf-Alif-Atoll . Maldives

ROBINSON CLUB MALDIVES — your very own paradise awaits you on one of the beautiful islands and atolls of the Maldives in the Indian Ocean. Here, you and your colleagues can enjoy luxury and teambuilding: go snorkeling in the coral reef, relax with one of our various spa programs, or improve team spirit through water sports activities.

map
  1. RECEPTION PAVILION
  2. RECEPTION
  3. a: BEACH BUNGALOW (SEA VIEW)
    b: BEACH VILLA (SEA-FACING)
  4. a: LAGOON VILLA 
    b: NEW - LAGOON VILLA WITH PRIVATE POOL
  5. GARDEN VILLA
  6. WELLFIT-SPA
  7. BEACH VOLLEYBALL
  8. FITNESS-STUDIO, SAUNA, GROUPFITNESS
  1. MAIN RESTAURANT
  2. MAIN BAR
  3. SHOPS
  4. "DAS EDEL" GOURMET RESTAURANT
  5. POOL, POOL BAR
  6. WATER SPORTS STATION, DIVE CENTER
  7. DOCTOR
  8. ROBIN STORE, INFORMATION CENTER
  9. SUNDOWNER-BAR
map

OUR CLUB PROFILE

  • FOR COUPLES
  • FOR SINGLES
  • BEACH
  • GROUP FITNESS
  • FITNESS STUDIO
  • WellFit®-SPA
  • DIVING
  • WATER SPORTS

Our Highlights - AT CLUB MALDIVES

  • Full board "made by ROBINSON"

  • Private island paradise

  • Fine sandy beach

  • Bungalows on the water

  • All kinds of water sports activities

CLUB FEATURES AT CLUB MALDIVES:

Location: The club is located on the island of Funamadhua in the Gaaf-Alif-Atoll in the southern Maldives, approximately 60 km north of the equator. The island is surrounded by a spectacular, almost untouched coral reef.

Club resort: 107,000 m2 island, reception, main bar, Sundowner bar, pool bar, boutique, part of the ROBINSON family since 2009, last renovated in 2013.

Languages: German and English

Club services: One main pool (water depth 80–200 cm, length 27 m, width 10–17 m) with integrated pool bar, towels provided free of charge, sunbeds/parasols: available at no additional charge at pool and on the beach, laundry service (additional charge), doctor available at club

Transfer time: approx. 1 hour 40 minutes (70 minutes by plane from Malé to Kadhedhoo Island and then 30 minutes by speedboat to the club)

CLUB MALDIVES ACTIVITIES:

Water sports: diving, surfing, sailing, kitesurfing, stand-up paddling, water skiing* 

WellFit: wellness, fitness and WellFit spa offers 

Excursions: Discover the unique coral reefs surrounding the island

Champagne, fine dining and a sea view: top-class room service

Ball sports: beach volleyball, beach tennis, beach soccer 

Entertainment: live music, shows and entertainment


Services marked with a * can be booked on site with an external company for an additional charge. These services are not provided by ROBINSON or your travel operator!

ACTIVITIES

ON SITE ACTIVITIES

RESORT ADDRESS

Club Maledives

Funamadua
Gaaf-Alif-Atoll
Gaaf-Alif-Atoll . Maldives

ARRIVAL/DEPARTURE

Day of arrival: daily

Main day of arrival: Thursday and Sunday

Transfer: Transfer to/from Malé via Kadhdhoo Island by plane (approx. 70 minutes) and speedboat (approx. 25 minutes). In some cases, an overnight stay on the main island of Malé may be necessary. After your arrival at the international airport in Malé, you will take a connecting flight with Maldivian to Kadhdhoo Airport. Flight time approx. 70 minutes with a light plane: Dornier-228 (17 seats) or Dash-8/200 or 300 (50 seats). From Kadhdhoo, transfer to ROBINSON CLUB MALDIVES by speedboat (18 seats) takes approx. 25 minutes.

Flights to/from Kadhdhoo Airport with Maldivian are according to their domestic flight schedule and depending on the time of arrival/departure at/from Malé. Waiting times before and after transfer should be expected, especially longer waiting times in the event of bad weather conditions. On your return trip, you will usually be picked up at the resort 4 hours (or more in the event of bad weather conditions) prior to the departure of your international flight at Malé.

While waiting for inbound and outbound flights, you have use of the Business Class Lounge at Malé international airport. Here, tea, coffee, sodas, cookies, local magazines, and internet access are available. In the event of bad weather conditions, an overnight stay on the main island of Malé may be necessary.

Please note that all luggage will be taken on the transfer flight to Kadhdhoo, as well as on the speedboat. For this reason, luggage allowance is limited to 20 kg. Sports equipment (e.g. diving equipment) is transported by Maldivian and on the speedboat free of charge. Excess luggage is taken along if possible or transported separately (surcharge: 2 US$/kg excess luggage).

Check-in: Rooms at ROBINSON CLUB MALDIVES are ready for occupancy from 3 pm on the day of arrival. Checkout time can be extended until you leave on your day of departure, subject to availability and prior arrangement with reception. A charge of €35 is payable for this service.

As of Nov. 1, 2015, a Green Tax is imposed. A one-off payment of 6 US$ is applicable for infants (0–2 years) and is paid locally. For children aged 2 and older and adults, this tax is already included in the travel price.

Club MALDIVES

Gaaf-Alif-Atoll . Malediven

Mitten im Indischen Ozean liegen die unzähligen Inseln und Atolle der Malediven. Auf einer dieser wunderschönen Inseln befindet sich der ROBINSON CLUB MALDIVES - Ihr ganz eigenes Paradies. Hier genießen Sie gemeinsam mit Ihren Mitarbeitern eine luxuriöse Zeit. Schnorcheln Sie am Korallenriff, relaxen Sie bei unseren vielseitigen Wellness-Angeboten oder verbessern Sie durch Wassersport den Teamgeist.

map
  1. EMPFANGSPAVILLON
  2. REZEPTION
  3. a: STRANDBUNGALOWS MEERBLICK  3b: STRANDBUNGALOWS MEERSEITE 
  4. a: WASSERBUNGALOWS 4b: NEU – WASSERBUNGALOWS mit  Private Pool 
  5. GARTENBUNGALOWS
  6. WELLFIT-SPA
  7. BEACHVOLLEYBALL
  8. FITNESS-STUDIO, SAUNA, GROUPFITNESS
  1. HAUPTRESTAURANT
  2. HAUPTBAR
  3. SHOPS
  4. DAS EDEL
  5. POOL, POOLBAR
  6. WASSERSPORT- STATION, TAUCHBASIS
  7. ARZT
  8. ROBIN STORE, INFOCENTER
  9. SUNDOWNER-BAR
map

Unser Clubprofil

  • Zu Zweit
  • Allein
  • Strand
  • Groupfitness
  • Fitness-Studio
  • WellFit®-SPA
  • Tauchen
  • Wassersport

Highlights - IM CLUB MALDIVES

  • Vollpension made by ROBINSON

  • Flughafen Male (MLE) zum Flughafen Kadhdoo (KDO) in 70 min 

    von Kadhdoo (KDO) mit Speedboat zum Club in 25 min.

  • Traumhaftes Inselparadies

  • Feinsandiger Strand, hauseigenes Korallenriff

  • Wasser- und Strandbungalows

  • Wassersport jeglicher Art

CLUBAUSSTATTUNG CLUB MALDIVES:

Lage: Der Club befindet sich auf der Insel Funamadua des Gaaf-Alif-Atolls im Süden der Malediven, ca. 60 km nördlich des Äquators umgeben von einem spektakulären, nahezu unberührten Korallenriff.

Clubanlage: 107.000 m² große Insel, Rezeption, Hauptbar, Sundownerbar, Poolbar, Boutique, ROBINSON seit 2009, letzte Renovierung 2013.

Gruppenreisen: Incentives im Club

Sprache: Deutsch, Englisch

Service im Club: 1 Hauptpool (Wassertiefe 80-200 cm, Länge 27 m, Breite 10-17 m) mit integrierter Poolbar, Badetücher ohne Gebühr, Liegen/Sonnenschirme: am Pool und am Strand ohne Gebühr, Wäscheservice (gegen Gebühr), Arzt im Club

Transferzeit: ca. 1 Stunde 40 Minuten (70 Minuten mit dem Flugzeug von Malé nach Kadhedhoo Island und 30 Minuten mit dem Speedboot von dort bis zum Club)

 

Die mit einem * gekennzeichneten Leistungen können vor Ort gegen besonderes Entgelt bei einem Fremdunternehmen gebucht werden. Es handelt sich hierbei nicht um Leistungen von ROBINSON.

AKTIVITÄTEN CLUB MALDIVES:

Wassersport: Tauchen, Surfen, Segeln, Kiten, Stand-Up Paddling, Wasserski*

WellFit: Wellness, Fitness und WellFit-Spa-Angebote

Ausflugsmöglichkeiten: Entdecke die einzigartigen Korallenriffe rund um die Insel

Honeymoon-Packages: "Sweet Love Wedding", "Feel Like A President"

Am Ball: Beach-Volleyball, Beachtennis, Beachsoccer

Entertainment: Live-Musik, Showprogramme und Unterhaltung

AKTIVITÄTEN

Aktivitäten vor Ort

Urlaubsadresse

Club Maledives

Funamadua
Gaaf-Alif-Atoll
Gaaf-Alif-Atoll . Malediven

Anreise / Abreise

Anreisetag: täglich

Hauptanreisetag: Donnerstag und Sonntag

Transfer: Hin- und Rücktransfer ab/nach Malé über Kadhedhoo Island mit dem Flugzeug (ca. 70 Minuten) und Speedboot (ca. 25 Minuten). Es kann vorkommen, dass eine Übernachtung auf der Hauptinsel Malé notwendig ist. Nach Ankunft auf dem internationalen Flughafen in Malé, Weiterflug mit Maldivian zum Kadhedhoo Airport, Flugzeit ca. 70 Minuten mit Kleinflugzeugen von Dornier-228 (17 Sitze) oder Dash-8/200 bzw. 300 (50 Sitze). Von dort Weiterfahrt mit dem Speedboot (18 Plätze), Transferzeit zum ROBINSON CLUB MALDIVES ca. 25 Minuten.

Die Flüge bis/ab Kadhedhoo Airport werden je nach Ankunfts- und Abflugzeit in Malé dem Flugplan des Inlandsfluges der Maldivian entsprechend durchgeführt. Es kann zu längeren Wartezeiten vor und nach dem Transfer kommen bei schlechter Wetterlage ggfs. ebenfalls längere Wartezeit. Bei der Rückreise erfolgt die Abholung im Club in der Regel ca. 4 Stunden vor dem internationalen Flug ab Malé, in Einzelfällen bei schlechter Wetterlage früher.

Für Wartezeiten bei An- und Abreise steht die Business Class Lounge auf dem internationalen Flughafen von Malé mit Tee, Kaffee, Softdrinks, kleinem Gebäck, lokalen Zeitschriften und Internet zur Verfügung. Bei extrem schlechten Wetterverhältnissen kann es vorkommen, dass eine Übernachtung auf der Hauptinsel Malé durchgeführt werden muss.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass das vollständige Gepäck sowohl auf dem Transferflug nach Kadhedhoo als auch auf dem Speedboot transportiert wird, und deshalb nur 20 kg Freigepäck erlaubt sind. Die Beförderung von Sportgepäck, z.B. Tauchausrüstung erfolgt mit Maldivian und auf dem Speedboot kostenlos. Übergepäck wird nach Möglichkeit mitgenommen oder separat transportiert (Kosten: ca. 2 US$/kg Übergepäck).

Ankunft im Club: Im ROBINSON CLUB MALDIVES sind die Zimmer am Anreisetag ab 15 Uhr bezugsfertig. Am Abreisetag können die Zimmer bei Verfügbarkeit und nach Rücksprache mit der Rezeption gegen eine Gebühr von 35 € bis zur Abreise genutzt werden.

Ab 01.11.2015 wird eine Green Tax erhoben. Für Babys (0-2 Jahre) muss diese in Höhe von 6 US$ einmalig vor Ort entrichtet werden. Für Kinder ab 2 Jahren und Erwachsene ist diese bereits im Reisepreis inkludiert.